In 2002, Orlando Chapter President W.C. Wiese introduced the Gloria Jaffe Award for the Outstanding Technical Communicator in Central Florida, honoring our community’s founder by recognizing the first of 13 Central Florida technical communicators to receive the award through 2019.

The resources used to establish and sustain this project are readily adaptable to other professional recognition initiatives.